Team Tournament

A minor team tournament will be held on Friday evening, starting at 18:30.

The maximum number of teams will be 8. A team does consist of 4 players, not necessarily from the same country. This team tournament will be played on the qualification machines for the main tournament. Team tournament fee is EUR 20. Payment can be done on Friday before the start of the tournament. Registration for the tournament will be possible by sending a mail to, starting December 18th, 21:00.

If more teams should be interested we will have the option to expand the number of teams to 12. But only if we really get 12 registrations. So we won’t play a tournament with 9, 10 or 11 teams!
If we would get 12 teams:  Same time scedule, same format, just another group of 4 teams.

Format: the 8 teams will be divided into 2 groups of 4. Each team will then play a match against all other teams in the group. So each team will play 3 group matches. Machines will be on 3 balls. A group match will consist of 6 games. First all 4 team members will play an individual match against a player from the other team on 4 different machines. Teams may decide which player will play on which machine. Winning a game will give this team 1 point.Then 2 split flipper matches (also called ZEN pinball) will be played on 2 different machines. Again teams may decide which players will play on which machine. The winners from these games will get 2 points each.

Winning a group match will give a team 2 points for the group ranking. A draw will give 1 point and a loss 0 points. The 2 best teams from each group (decided by the group ranking points) will qualify for the semi finals. If 2 teams end up with the same number of group ranking points, the total number of points scored in the group matches will decide. If this is the same as well, a shoot out will be played. A shoot out will be a 2-payer game, 4 balls. Each team member will play 1 ball.

In the semi finals the winner from group A will play against the number 2 from group B. And obviously the winner from group B will play against the number 2 from group A. Semi finals will be played in the same way as the group matches. In case of a tie, a shoot out will be played. The 2 winners from the semi finals will then play the final. The 2 losers will play for place 3/4. Again these matches will be played in the same way. And in case of a tie, a shoot out will be played.

Registered teams:

Groups will be made based on the individual positions of the players on the WPPR .